Packing Overseas: Household Cleaning Supplies

IMG_2600

Stellar picture huh?

I am sure I got your attention with this classy, artistic shot!

This post is on considering,

organizing,

and packing

cleaning supplies.

IMG_2601

1. Dish soap.

Will the new home have a dishwasher?

This dish soap has a couple claims that I am counting on

(tough on grease & sulfate free)

but I haven’t ever used this kind.

I bought this on Vitacost.com

(go through ebates for cheaper prices!)

IMG_2602

2. Produce Wash.

We are headed to a country where the recommendation is to

either soak your produce in bleach before eating it

or bring produce wash.

I opted for the latter option.

I got this large container that includes a spray bottle at Costco.

IMG_2605

3. Castile Soap.

I am a lesser is more type person.

So this castile soap is a multi-purpose cleaner.

It’ll be our hand washing soap

(I don’t care for sanitizers as everyday soap.),

and all-purpose cleaning agent if needed.

Another use is body soap in the shower!

I bought this on Vitacost.com as well but

you can sometimes find it as cheap on Amazon.

IMG_2603

4. Baking Soda.

Need I mention how useful this is?

Scrubbing toilets and grout,

brushing teeth agent,

& laundry booster

I bought the huge container cheaply at Walmart.

IMG_2604

5. Shout & Powder OxyClean

Need I explain?

4 kids.

Stains.

Nice clothes.

Stain Removers.

I bought both at Costco.

IMG_2612

6. Powdered Laundry Detergent

I bought 3 boxes of laundry detergent.

I can be picky and when I have a chance

to use what I want, then I’ll do it!

I bought the laundry detergent at Vitacost.com.

IMG_2583

7. Household Cleaning Supplies & Sponges

Have you heard of City Maid Green?

I really love their cleaning products.

The wood polish is awesome!

And the all-purpose lemongrass smell is so fresh and light!

And they sell concentrated formulas so it’s a cinch for sending overseas.

I bought City Maid Green over the phone

and the sponges at Costco.

You’ll have to check with your shipping company,

but typically they’ll allow items to be shipped as long

as they are in their original packaging

and do not contain any alcohol.

All-natural, organic products were given a big green light!

I packed most items in large ziplocs or taped them shut on the outside as well.

So want to review again?

1. Dish soap

2. Produce Wash

3. Castile Soap (Hand washing soap)

4. Baking Soda

5. Shout & Oxyclean

6. Laundry Detergent

7. All purpose cleaning supplies & sponges

What is a cleaning household staple for you?

Leave a Reply

