First plane ride with 4 Kids

This is my first real post using the WordPress iPhone app. This will have to do for the month or two I am away from regular life.

We made it to Hawaii and are having a wonderful time already!

Here’s a few things that helped me when we traveled yesterday.

20140430-073922.jpg

I think most people do this but I wanted to also mention it. Dressing kids in plain bright colors helps to spot them in a hurry.

I also picked shirts I could easily remember them wearing. The pink owl shirt of Sweet Cheeks & the salmon colored bike shirt for Joyful is from Honey Bee Tees and it is a great company! The creator Darby is kind hearted and lovely!

Hallmark loves orange & blue (&Aubie!) and the Third wore his mini Muddy buddy shirt (a favorite of his!).

20140430-073906.jpg

I forgot to take a picture of Joyful in her silk hair cap on the plane (hence the pajama wearing shot above). She wears the silk cap to keep frizzies at bay and it worked fabulously!

20140430-075002.jpg

Sweet Cheeks loved this silly family book that my MOPS crafty guru presented to us. It kept her entertained (yes and she did color on her hands a bit) and life was blissful for her when she was focused on it.

I’ll write about the craft in an upcoming post.

20140430-075418.jpg

Flight attendants can be angels. These group of blessings offered free media gadgets (whatever those are called) and slipped us 3 or 4 free hot free meals.

20140430-075933.jpg

For the 20 minutes she slept & the times that turbulence scared her, the comfort of her blanket is worth dragging around and getting dirty.

So comfort items are a must in my book!

Next up will surely hold some beautiful beach pictures!

Leave a Reply

