My Kids Are Better Dressed Than Me

My kids are better dressed than I am.

But you know what, I am ok with that.

Not all the time, but on the normal days, it doesn’t bother me.

Matching & Happy

Matching & Happy

This isn’t a rant against the anti-yoga pants conversation.

It’s just real life and how I see it.

Slept on this twisted hair and out all day with it in!

Slept on this twisted hair and out all day with it in!

I spend my days teaching my children,

serving their needs,

delighting in them,

pointing them to our Savior.

IMG_4607

During our run & bike time this morning

It’s not always clean & pretty.

Sometimes you need to be ready for a mess

or to run quickly and pick up a fussy baby.

I'd much rather be looking for crabs with my curious offspring.

I’d much rather be looking for crabs with my curious offspring.

So I dress like this for those days.

IMG_4712

Sweatpants, t-shirt & warm pullover=Mommy success day!

The days I don’t want to be hampered by my designer low-rise jeans.

The days I don’t want to have a baby rip off some embellishment on my shirt.

IMG_4581

Sunny weather=workout clothes all day long!

The days I want to chase my kids

and have my kids chase me.

IMG_4625

Biking & Cruise ship sightings all at the same time!

The days I want to tickle my kids.

And maybe try to fend off any tickles myself.

And checking out this view instead of tripping over my heels.

And checking out this view instead of tripping over my heels.

I want to be a mom that welcomes her kids

and her kids know that she is touchable

and won’t mind the dirt along with the little kisses.

How do you handle clothes and kids?

2 thoughts on “My Kids Are Better Dressed Than Me

Leave a Reply

