Going Out On The Town Alone

Quiet Study Time

Quiet Study Time

Surprise! Last night, I went out on the town.

Well, kinda.

Mr. Optimistic thoughtfully blessed me with an evening out of the house to study Arabic.

Joyful in the Quiet Moments

Joyful in the Quiet Moments

Next week I start meeting with my Arabic tutor, I am excited and nervous.

She has already assigned homework. Optimistic loves it!

He told me she clearly is a good teacher. What an academic, Optimist is…I love that man.

But hey, if I am able to get out of the house for a quiet evening studying, I’ll take it!

Bring on the Arabic alphabet.

To start out the evening, Pandora picked the perfect song!

Stringed Lights

Stringed Lights

I prefer quaint, small local shops to study in rather than the typical brand name Starbucks or Peet’s

but I’ve never had the opportunity to explore that part of the city.

Thankfully a friend recommended this cute coffee & wine shop that’s less than a mile from our house.

Foreign Language Study

Foreign Language Study

It was quiet and lovely and I treasured the moments acting as an adult alone. (Introvert alert.)

What do you do when you are out without your kids?

Leave a Reply

