Tasty Yogurt Pancakes

IMG_3985

Early weekend tradition: Something Sweet for Breakfast

 

Typically I keep the sweets low in my family’s diet.

But it’s hard to deny the kids one sweet breakfast a week

especially as we always are eager for the weekend

which means more time with Daddy!

IMG_3983

Recently the kids have requested Mickey Mouse.

So we celebrate weekends and

what’s a good way to kickstart the last day of school for the week

but pancakes?

We use the Creamy Yogurt Pancakes from Delia Creates.

I don’t buy extra ingredients if I can make do with what I have.

So I use regular whole wheat flour,

whole flax seeds (don’t even grind them up),

whole rolled oats (gives a good chewy texture)

and if any sugar typically I leave it out

(unless my homemade yogurt is particularly tangy)

then I’ll use maple syrup.

It’s easy and fills you up without weighing you down!

IMG_3986

I’m not the best pancake shaper around but it sure does taste good!

What toppings do you like on your pancakes?

2 thoughts on “Tasty Yogurt Pancakes

Leave a comment